BREAKING: Obaseki emerges winner of Edo 2020 election.

Prof. Akpofure Rim-Rukeh who is the Returning Officer of the Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC) has announced the final result of the Edo state gubernatorial election.

According to him, APC polled 223,619 votes, while PDP secured total of 307,955 votes.

He declared the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP), Godwin Obaseki, winner of the election.

Obaseki defeated his closest Challenger, Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressives Congress with a sizeable margin.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post